Live.Laugh.Love

Learn to Love Again

There’s a place we know
What’s cold enough won’t grow
We have seen the dark
And the darkness took its toll

And the journey waits for no one
If no one breaks the mould
And our hearts are stronger
Than we know

That you and I could learn to love again
After all this time
Maybe that is how I knew you were the one
That you could still believe in me again after all our trials
Maybe that is how I knew you were the one

To awake and know
We made it through the storm
And someone saves the sweet embrace
For you and you alone

That you and I could learn to love again
After all this time
Maybe that is how I knew you were the one
That you could still believe in me again after all our trials
Maybe that is how I knew you were the one

Silence says to remember oh oh
We remember
Two lost souls in the shadow oh oh
In the shadows

That is how I knew you were the one
And that is how I knew you were the one

Maybe after all these while, I can learn to love someone again. All these while I’ve been so afraid to fall in love for fear that my heart would get broken all over again;  I detested the feeling of seeing someone you love so much just walk away from you. Shouldn’t two person in love work hard together till the end to make things work and be happy? I’m just afraid to see the day where one party gives up and simply just stop fighting for the relationship that they have

Three words, Eight letters, say it and I’m yours forever

I love you. These three words mean so much to me that I don’t even know how to begin explaining how important it is to me. When I say that to someone, it would mean that I’m fully, 101% committed to that person and that I am willing to be there for him whenever he needs me to. It means that you are the person that I want to spend the rest of my life with together, it means that I’m giving you a portion of my heart to safe keep, it means that you make me smile unconditionally, even on the worst of days. I love you means seeing that person and feeling fuzzy and warm inside, having butterflies in your tummy just from them looking at you, means their happiness becomes yours. I love you to me means I am truly, madly, deeply in love with you that I just want to share every happy and sad life experience with you, I want to just see you happy always.

Maybe I’ll find the guy deserving of an “I love you” from me soon, maybe much later in my life. Nonetheless, I wish that I’ll be able to find him, because I love you.

This entry was published on October 28, 2014 at 01:08 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

