Live.Laugh.Love

Lost

Step one, I said we need to talk
You walks I say sit down it’s just a talk
You smiles politely back at me
I stare politely right on through
Some sort of window to your right
As you go left and I stay right
Between the lines of fear and blame
begin to wonder whycame

CHORUS:
Where did I go wrong, I lost a friend
Somewhere along in the bitterness
And I would have stayed up with you all night
Had I known how to save a life

Let you know that I know best
‘Cause after all I do know best
Try to slip past your defense
Without granting innocence
Lay down a list of what is wrong
The things I’ve told you all along
And pray to God he hears me
And I pray to God he hears me

It pains me to see you like this and knowing that i’m the cause of it. I never intended to cause anyone pain and sadness. Seeing you in that state really broke my heart and it made me just wanna go there and hug you till your better again. Then again, I can’t do that anymore, not anymore. I’ve decided to let go because I don’t want to cause you pain anymore, I don’t want to be the cause of your sadness anymore. You ought to be happy and enjoying life now, not thinking at 5am in the morning and reflecting on whats wrong. Stay happy, stay strong and remember to take care of yourself. 

This entry was published on September 2, 2014 at 23:36 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

