Live.Laugh.Love

To The Boy Who Wanted To Be ‘Just Friends’

Good Read, made me reflect a little but all in all, I was glad to let go in the end 😀

Thought Catalog

I will never tell you that I had you figured out from the start. (You’d say I was wrong, anyway.) I learned, from the way you carried yourself and talked to people, myself included, what kind of guy you were. You were attractive, forward, and playful, with a cocky edge that drove me all kinds of crazy. Call it instinct telling me to stay away, but for the first several months that I knew you, we didn’t talk much, if at all. Maybe I should’ve felt bad that I had developed preconceived notions about you. I never took the time to really get to know you, but honestly, I didn’t want to take that time. Not just with you, with anyone.

I will never tell you that somehow, against all odds, you started breaking through to me. It only took a few of your random gestures for my over-active mind…

View original post 795 more words

This entry was published on August 23, 2014 at 01:37 and is filed under Thought Catalog. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

